Elizabeth, now 49 years old lost her husband, Josef ten years before. He was the most powerful man in the small town not far from San Francisco. After he died, her brother, Thomas took over the Sheriff’s job. She hoped that Thomas would be a just and fair sheriff. She’d been wrong. She and her son moved to San Francisco to get away from the corruption that permeated that town.

  Just a few months ago, Thomas was shot dead after he’d used his influence to have an innocent man found guilty of murder. Now Elizabeth lives alone in San Francisco and her son, Tom is the sheriff of the small town that she left all those years ago. She’s very proud of Tom, he is a fair and just sheriff. She is haunted by memories of her dead husband and of her dear friend Margaret.

  But, some loose ends from her past threaten to bring chaos back into her life. Someone is going to kill her unless she makes peace with the past and starts living in the present.

Broken Widow
(The E. B. Roberts Chronicles No. 3)

On Sale Now
Broken Widow is the third in the book series: The E.B. Roberts Chronicles.
  • Paper: 212 pages
    • Publisher: Romen Graphics (October 31, 2015)
    • Language: English
    • ISBN-13: 978-1938962172 (hardcover)
    • ISBN-13: 978-1938962165 (paperback)
    • Product Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.6 in.
  • Buy the Paperback

    Buy the E-Book

    Listen to a Sample

    Buy the Hardcover